marionnette_théâtre_tortue_noire

La Tortue Noire

La Tortue Noire stands out by its ambition to create resolutely contemporary puppet shows. Its artists practice the art of surprising the audience with the originality of their shows which offer a subtle mixture of acting, puppet theater, theater of forms and animated objects.

Who are we?

UPCOMING SHOWS

17 AU 26 October 2022

Un Gamin au jardin

Informations à venir sur les représentations en octobre 2022 !

  • Il n'y a aucune date pour l'instant.
CONSULTER
17 AU 26 October 2022

Un Gamin au jardin

Informations à venir sur les représentations en octobre 2022 !

25 AU 27 May 2022

Avant-premières Un Gamin au jardin

Nouvelle création

Représentations scolaires

  • Wednesday 25 May à
  • Friday 27 May à
CONSULTER
25 AU 27 May 2022

Avant-premières Un Gamin au jardin

Nouvelle création

Représentations scolaires

1 AU

Représentations Ainsi passe la chair

Représentations à la Flashe Fête, à Alma.

  • Friday 01 April à 19h00
  • Friday 01 April à 20h30
CONSULTER
1 AU

Représentations Ainsi passe la chair

Représentations à la Flashe Fête, à Alma.

4 AU 5 March 2022

As Flesh Fades Away

Presented at Oboro for the Casteliers Festival!

  • Friday 04 March à 13h30
  • Friday 04 March à 15h00
  • Friday 04 March à 16h30
  • Saturday 05 March à 11h00
  • Saturday 05 March à 13h30
  • Saturday 05 March à 15h00
CONSULTER
Casteliers
4 AU 5 March 2022

As Flesh Fades Away

Presented at Oboro for the Casteliers Festival!

27 AU 31 October 2021

Ainsi passe la chair

  • Wednesday 27 October à 19h00
  • Wednesday 27 October à 20h30
  • Thursday 28 October à 19h00
  • Thursday 28 October à 20h30
  • Friday 29 October à 19h00
  • Wednesday 29 September à 20h30
  • Saturday 30 October à 19h00
  • Saturday 30 October à 20h30
  • Sunday 31 October à 14h00
CONSULTER
27 AU 31 October 2021

Ainsi passe la chair

AU

Poésie brève d’après les trois âges de la femme et la mort

  • à
  • à
CONSULTER
AU

Poésie brève d’après les trois âges de la femme et la mort

AU

spectacle fictif

  • à
  • à
CONSULTER
AU

spectacle fictif

14 AU 21 August 2020

Life and Death of Little Red Riding Hood

  • Thursday 25 June à 20h00
  • Friday 26 June à 20h00
  • Saturday 27 June à 20h00
  • Sunday 28 June à 20h00
  • Monday 29 June à 17h00
  • Tuesday 30 June à 17h00
  • Wednesday 01 July à 21h00
CONSULTER
14 AU 21 August 2020

Life and Death of Little Red Riding Hood

AU

The Witnesses

Une co-production de La Tortue Noire, FIAMS et la Luna è Azzurra

  • Thursday 25 June à 20h00
  • Friday 26 June à 20h00
  • Saturday 27 June à 20h00
  • Sunday 28 June à 20h00
  • Monday 29 June à 17h00
  • Tuesday 30 June à 17h00
  • Wednesday 01 July à 21h00
CONSULTER
AU

The Witnesses

Une co-production de La Tortue Noire, FIAMS et la Luna è Azzurra

10 AU 11 September 2022

The Great Work

The Great Work will celebrate its 15 years of touring around the world at the Sofia puppet Fair in Bulgaria!

  • Saturday 10 September à 17h00
  • Saturday 10 September à 19h00
  • Sunday 11 September à 17h00
  • Sunday 11 September à 19h00
CONSULTER
Sofia puppet fair program
10 AU 11 September 2022

The Great Work

The Great Work will celebrate its 15 years of touring around the world at the Sofia puppet Fair in Bulgaria!

AU

Memento Mori

Une coproduction de Luna Morena et La Tortue Noire

  • Thursday 25 June à 20h00
  • Friday 26 June à 20h00
  • Saturday 27 June à 20h00
  • Sunday 28 June à 20h00
  • Monday 29 June à 17h00
  • Tuesday 30 June à 17h00
  • Wednesday 01 July à 21h00
CONSULTER
AU

Memento Mori

Une coproduction de Luna Morena et La Tortue Noire

23 AU 24 July 2020

Kiwi

  • Thursday 25 June à 20h00
  • Friday 26 June à 20h00
  • Saturday 27 June à 20h00
  • Sunday 28 June à 20h00
  • Monday 29 June à 17h00
  • Tuesday 30 June à 17h00
  • Wednesday 01 July à 21h00
CONSULTER
23 AU 24 July 2020

Kiwi

AU

Daïdalos, Theaters of A Maze

Une production de La Tortue Noire.

  • Thursday 25 June à 20h00
  • Friday 26 June à 20h00
  • Saturday 27 June à 20h00
  • Sunday 28 June à 20h00
  • Monday 29 June à 17h00
  • Tuesday 30 June à 17h00
  • Wednesday 01 July à 21h00
CONSULTER
AU

Daïdalos, Theaters of A Maze

Une production de La Tortue Noire.

1 AU 7 August 2020

The Little Chalk Circle

  • Saturday 01 August à 20h00
  • Sunday 02 August à 20h00
  • Monday 03 August à 20h00
  • Tuesday 04 August à 20h00
  • Wednesday 05 August à 17h00
  • Thursday 06 August à 17h00
  • Friday 07 August à 21h00
CONSULTER
1 AU 7 August 2020

The Little Chalk Circle

AU

Memories of an Hourglass

Co-produced by La Tortue Noire et Luna Morena

  • Thursday 25 June à 20h00
  • Friday 26 June à 20h00
  • Saturday 27 June à 20h00
  • Sunday 28 June à 20h00
  • Monday 29 June à 17h00
  • Tuesday 30 June à 17h00
  • Wednesday 01 July à 21h00
CONSULTER
AU

Memories of an Hourglass

Co-produced by La Tortue Noire et Luna Morena

20 AU 21 August 2022

The Other in the City

On August 20 and 21, 2022, the National Assembly of Quebec will be the theater of teh Other!
In addition to these artistic performances, a participatory initiation workshop in the arts of puppetry will be offered to families every day, at 1 p.m.

  • Saturday 20 August à 11h00
  • Saturday 20 August à 14h00
  • Sunday 21 August à 11h00
  • Sunday 21 August à 14h00
CONSULTER
20 AU 21 August 2022

The Other in the City

On August 20 and 21, 2022, the National Assembly of Quebec will be the theater of teh Other!
In addition to these artistic performances, a participatory initiation workshop in the arts of puppetry will be offered to families every day, at 1 p.m.

23 AU 31 July 2020

Ogre

Co-produced by La Tortue Noire and Théâtre La Rubrique

  • Thursday 23 July à 20h00
  • Friday 24 July à 20h00
  • Saturday 25 July à 20h00
  • Sunday 26 July à 20h00
  • Monday 27 July à 17h00
  • Tuesday 28 July à 17h00
  • Wednesday 29 July à 21h00
CONSULTER
23 AU 31 July 2020

Ogre

Co-produced by La Tortue Noire and Théâtre La Rubrique

Blog